Looking back: who won in 2017?

How did the previous edition of the Montegrappa Trophy go?

Two years ago, between April, 13th and April 17th 2017, Monte Grappa, the Mecca of free-flight, has been the stage where 150 paragliding pilots competed in a high-level championship. Between them, there were some of the best pilots in the world!

Three were the actual disputed tasks (the longest one of 72.4 km), that led to a fully-Italian podium: Luca Donini (Ozone Enzo 2) made the first place, followed by Christian Biasi (Ozone Enzo 2) and Aaron Durogati (Gin Boomerang 11).

The athletes on the women’s podium were international: Silvia Buzzi Ferraris (Ozone Enzo 2), from Italy, made the first place, while the French Laurie Genovese (Ozone Zeno) and Delferriere Méryl (Ozone Zeno) got the second and third place.

Who will win the title in 2019?